Spalding University Library: QEP Writing Through Revision: Center for Teaching and Learning Library

Center for Teaching and Learning Library

These books are available for rent through the Spalding Library. You may find them in the Center for Teaching and Learning collection, located on the 3rd floor of the library.

A Guide to Faculty Development
- Kay Herr Gillespie, Douglas L. Robertson, & Associates
- 378.1 G478 2010
Advancing the Culture of Teaching on Campus: How a Teaching Center Can Make a Difference
- Constance E. Cook & Matthew Kaplan
Assessing Student Learning: A Common Sense Guide
- Linda A. Suskie
- LB 2336 .S87 2009
Best Practices in the College Classroom
- Julee B. Waldrop & Melody A. Bowdon
- LB 2395.7 .B4698 2016
Beyond Tests and Quizzes: Creative Assessments in the College Classroom
- Richard Mezeske & Barbara Mezeske
- LB 2368 .B49 2007
Challenging and Supporting the First-Year Student: A Handbook For Improving the First Year of College
- M. Lee Upcraft, John Gardner, & Betsy O. N. Barefoot
- LB 2343.3 .U63 2005
Cheating Lessons: Learning from Academic Dishonesty
- James M. Lang
- LB3609 .L275 2013
Classroom Management That Works: Research-Based Strategies for Every Teacher
- Robert J. Marzano, Jana Marzano, Debra S. Pickering
- LB 3013 .M365 2009
Classroom Observation: A Guide to the Effective Observation of Teaching and Learning
- Matt O'Leary
- LB1027.28 .O54 2014
Collaborative Learning Techniques: A Handbook for College Faculty
- Elizabeth F. Barkley, Claire Howell Major, Patricia K. Cross
- LB1032 .B318 2014
Conquering The Content: A Step-By-Step Guide to Online Course Design
- Robin M. Smith
- LB 1044.87 .S61 2008
Course-Based Undergraduate Research: Educational Equity and High-Impact Practice
- Nancy H. Hensel, Cathy N. Davidson
- LB2369 .C6456 2018
Creating a Sense of Presence in Online Teaching; How to "Be There" for Distance Learners
- Rosemary M. Lehman,
- LB 1044.87 .L439 2010
Design for How People Learn
- Julie Dirksen
- LB1060 .D57 2016
Designing & Assessing Educational Objectives: Applying the New Taxonomy
- Robert J. Marzano, John s. Kendall, American Association of School Administrators. National Association of Elementary School Principals (U.S.) National Association of Secondary School Principals (U.S)
- LB 17 .M39 2008
Designing and Teaching Undergraduate Capstone Courses
- Robert Hauhart, Jon E. Grahe
- LC1034 .H38 2015
Designing Effective Online Instruction: A Handbook for Web-Based Courses
- Franklin R. Koontz, Li Hongqin, Daniel P. Compora
- LB 1044.87 .K66 2006
Designing Groupwork: Strategies For The Heterogeneous Classroom
- Elizabeth G. Cohen
- LB 1032 .C56 1986
Developing Learner-Centered Teaching: A Practical Guide for Faculty
- Phyllis Blumberg
- LB 2331 .B55 2008
Discussion as a Way of Teaching: Tools and Techniques for Democratic Classrooms
- Stephen Brookfield, Stephen Preskill
- LB2331 .B679 2005
Diversity Across the Curriculum: A Guide for Faculty in Higher Education
- Jerome Branche, John Mullennix, Ellen R. W. Cohn
- LC3727 .D538 2007
Effective Online Teaching: Foundations and Strategies for Student Success
- Tina Stavredes
- LB 1044.87 .S846 2011
Effective Online Teaching. Empowering Online Learning: 100+ Activities for Reading, Reflecting, Displaying, and Doing
- Tina Stavredes, Curtis Jay Bonk, Ke Zhang
Empowering Online Learning: 100+ Activities for Reading, Reflecting, Displaying, & Doing
- Curtis J. Bonk & Ke Zhang
- LB 1028.5 .B597 2008
Engaging In The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: A Guide To The Process, and How to Develop a Project from Start to Finish
- Cathy Bishop-Clark, Beth Dietz-Uhler
- LB 1028 .B4766 2012
Engaging the Online Learner: Activities and Resources for Creative Instruction
- Rita-Marie Conrad, J. Ana Donaldson
- 371.334 C754 2011
Faculty Development in the Age of Evidence: Current Practices, Future Imperatives
- Andrea Beach, Mary Deane Sorcinelli, Ann E. Austin, & Jaclyn K Rivard
- LB 2331.7 .B43 2016
Going the Distance: A Handbook for Part-Time & Adjunct Faculty Who Teach Online
- Evelyn Beck, Donald Grieve
- LB 2395.7 .B43 2008
Handbook of Online Learning
- Kjell Erik Rudestam, Judith Schoenholtz-Read
- LB2395.7 .H23 2010
High-impact ePortfolio Practice: A Catalyst for Student, Faculty, and Institutional Learning
- Bret Enyon, Laura M. Gambino
- LB1029.P67 E97 2017
How Learning Works: Seven Research-Based Principles for Smart Teaching
- Susan A. Ambrose, Marsha Lovett, Michael W. Bridges, Michele DiPietro, Marie K. Norman
- LB1025.3 .H68 2010
How to Cure the Classroom Management Blues: A Self-Help Survival Guide for Teachers
- Barbara G. Foster
- LB3013 .F68 2012
Interactive Lecturing: A Handbook for College Faculty
- Elizabeth Barkley, Claire Howell Major
- LB2331 .B365 2018
Ideas That Work in College Teaching
- Robert L. Badger
- LB 2331 .I336 2007
Learner-Centered Teaching: Five Key Changes to Practice
- Maryellen Weimer
- LB2331 .W39 2013
Learning Assessment Techniques: A Handbook for College Faculty
- Elizabeth Barkley, Claire Howell Major
- LB2331 .B366 2016
Learning Through Serving: A Student Guidebook for Service-Learning and Civic Engagement Across Academic Disciplines and Cultural Communities
- Christine M. Cress, Peter J. Collier, Vicki L. Reitenauer
- LC220.5 .C72 2013
Make It Stick: The Science of Successful Learning
- Peter C. Brown, Henry L. Roediger, & Mark A. McDaniel
- LB1060 .B768 2014
Marketing Management: Knowledge and Skills
- J. Paul Peter, James H. Donnelly
- HF5415.13 .P387 2011
McKeachie's Teaching Tips: Strategies, Research, and Theory for College and University Teachers
- James Wilbert McKeachie, Barbara K. Hofer
- LB 2331 .M394 2006
Online and Hybrid Learning Design Fundamentals
- Atsusi Hirumi
- LB1028.3 .O5514 2014
Online and Hybrid Learning Designs in Action
- Atsusi Hirumi
- LB1028.3 .O5515 2014
Optimizing Teaching and Learning: Practicing Pedagogical Research
- Regan A. R. Gurung, Beth M. Schwartz
- LB2331 .G797 2009
Peer Review of Teaching: A Sourcebook
- Nancy Van Note Chism, Grady W. Chism
Planning For Learning: Collaborative Approaches to Lesson Design and Review
- Mary Rench Jalongo, Sue Rieg, Valeri R. A. Helterbran
- LB 1027.4 .J35 2007
Practically Speaking
- Dan Rothwell
- PN4129.15 .R68 2017
Quick Hits for Adjunct Faculty and Lecturers: Successful Strategies for Award-Winning Teachers
- Robin K. Morgan, Kimberly Olivares, and Jon Becker
- LB2331 .Q52 2015
Reinventing Organizations: An Illustrated Invitation to Join the Conversation on Next-Stage Organizations
- Frederic Laloux, Etienne Appert
- HD 58.8 .L357 2016
Service-Learning Essentials: Questions, Answers, and Lessons Learned
- Barbara Jacoby, Jeffrey Howard
- LC220.5 .J33 2015
Small Teaching: Everyday Lessons From The Science of Learning
- James M. Lang
- LB1063 .L36 2016
Student Engagement Techniques: A Handbook for College Faculty
- Elizabeth Barkley
- LB2342.92 .B34 2010
Teach Students How to Learn: Strategies You Can Incorporate Into Any Course to Improve Student Metacognition, Study Skills, and Motivation
- Saunda Yancy McGuire, Stephanie McGuire
Teaching At Its Best: A Research-Based Resource for College Instructors
- Linda Burzotta Nilson
- LB 2331 .N55 2010
Teaching Naked: How Moving Technology Out of Your Classroom Will Improve Student Learning
- Jose Antonio Bowen
- LB1028.3 .B69 2012
Teaching Online: A Practical Guide
- Susan Ko & Steven Rossen
- LB 2395.7 .K67 2010
Teaching Strategies and Techniques for Adjunct Faculty
- Donald Grieve
- LB 2331 .G74 2002
Teaching Unprepared Student
- Kathleen Gabriel
- LB 2331.2 .G33 2008
Teaching With Your Mouth Shut
- Donald Finkel
- LB1026 .F49 2000
The Academic Portfolio: A Practical Guide to Documenting Teaching, Research, and Service
- Peter Seldin & J. Elizabeth Miller
The Course Syllabus: A Learning Centered Approach
- Judith Grunert O'Brein, Barbara J. Millis, & Margaret W. Cohen
- LB2361 .G78 2008
The Indispensable Guide to Undergraduate Research Success In and Beyond College
- Anne H. Charity Hudley, Cheryl Dickter, Hannah A. Franz
- Q180.55.M4 C43 2017
The Joy of Teaching: A Practical Guide for New College Instructors
- Peter Filene
- LB 2331 .F493 2005
The Routledge Handbook of Multimodal Analysis
- Carey Jewitt
- P99.4.M6 R68 2017
The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning In and Across The Disciplines
- Kathleen McKinney
- LA227.4 .S36 2013
The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Reconsidered: Institutional Integration and Impact
- Pat Hutchings, Mary Taylor Huber, and Anthony Ciccone
- LB2331 .H88 2011
The Skillful Teacher
- Stephen D. Brookfield
- LB 2331 .B68 2006
The Technology Toolbelt for Teaching
- Susan Manning & Kevin E. Johnson
- LB1028.3 .M36 2011
The Unheard Voices: Community Organizations and Service Learning
- Randy Stoecker and Elizabeth A. Tryon
- HM766 .U64 2009
Thinking: The Foundation of Critical and Creative Learning in the Classroom
- Robert Boostrom
- LB 14.7 .B654 2005
Thirteen Strategies to Measure College Teaching
- Ronald A. Berk
- LB 2333 .B47 2006
Tools for Teaching
- Barbara Gross Davis
- LB 2331 .D37 1993
Why The First Year Seminar Matters
- Christine Harrington & Theresa Orosz
- LB2343.32 .H377 2018

A Community of Writers: A Workshop Course in Writing
- Peter Elbow & Pat Belanoff
- PE1408 .E38 1989
A Guide to Composition Pedagogies
- Gary Tate, Amy Rupiper-Taggart, Kurt Schick, & H. Brooke Hessler
- PE1404 .G85 2014
Academic Writing: Concepts and Connections, With Readings
- Teresa Thonney
Assigning Writing: A Critical Sourcebook
- Brian Huot & Peggy O'Neil
Assigning, Responding, Evaluating: A Writing Teacher's Guide
- Edward White
- PE1404 .W46 2007
Assignments Across The Curriculum: A National Study of College Writing
- Dan Melzer
- PE1404 .M384 2014
Assessing Writing: A Critical Sourcebook
- Brian Huot, Peggy O'Neil
- PE1404 .A874 2009
College Composition and Communication
- Conference on College Composition and Communication (U.S.) National Council of Teachers of English
- PE1001 .C6 2019 vol. 70 no. 1
Engaging Ideas: The Professor's Guide to Integrating Writing, Critical Thinking, and Active Learning in the Classroom
- John C. Bean
- PE1404 .B35 2011
- Click here for an electronic copy of this book
Engaged Writers and Dynamic Disciplines: Research on the Academic Writing Life
- Christopher Thaiss
- PE1404 .T4717 2006
Essentials of English Grammar: A Practical Guide to The Mastery of English
- L. Sue Baugh
- PE1112 .B33 1994
Journal of Teaching Writing
- Volume 33, Nos. 1-2
- Indiana Teachers of Writing
Longman Grammar of Spoken and Written English
- Douglas Biber
- PE1112 .L66 1999
Naming What We Know: Threshold Concepts of Writing Studies
- Linda Adler-Kassner & Elizabeth Wardle
- PE1404 .N35 2015
Researching and Writing Across The Curriculum
- Christine A. Hult
Researching Writing: An Introduction to Research Methods
- Joyce Kinkead
- PE1408 .K6624 2016
Teaching and Researching Writing
- Ken Hyland
- P211 .H95 2016
The Book of The Fallacy
- Madsen Pirie
- BC175 .P57 1985
The Elements of Teaching Writing: A Resource for Instructors in All Disciplines
- Katherine Gottschalk & Keith Hjortshoj
- PE1404 .G648 2004
The Idea of a Writing Laboratory
- Neal Lerner
- PE1404 .L47 2009
The Meaningful Writing Project: Learning, Teaching, and Writing in Higher Education
- Michelle Eodice, Anne Ellen Geller, and Neal Lerner
- PE1405.U6 E58 2016
The Norton Book of Composition Studies
- Susan Miller
- PE1404 .N676 2009
The Transition to College Writing
- Keith Hjortshoj
- PE1408 .H636 2001
They Say/I Say: The Moves That Matter in Academic Writing
- Gerald Graff
- PE1431 .G73 2014
Writing About Writing: A College Reader
- Elizabeth Wardle
- PE1417 .W37 2017
Writing Centers and Libraries in Collaboration
- James K. Elmborg & Sheril Hook
- Z674 .A75 2005
Writing in Anthropology: A Brief Guide
- Shan-Estelle Brown
- GN307.7 .B76 2017
Writing in the Life Sciences
- Laurence Greene
- R118 .G74 2010
Writing Program Administration At Small Liberal Arts Colleges
- Gladstein & Regaignon
- PE1405.U6 G55 2012
Writing Together: Ten Weeks Teaching and Studenting in an Online Writing Course
- Scott Warnock
- PE1404 .W275 2018
Writing Your Journal Article in 12 Weeks
- Wendy Laura Belcher
- Z471 .B45 2009