Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select Gateways and Search Engines
- CDC Wonder
Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research -- an easy-to-use, menu-driven system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. It provides access to a wide array of public health information.
A Centers for Disease Control & Prevention resource
- HCUP Databases
The HCUP (Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project ) family of administrative longitudinal databases contains discharge-level information on inpatient care in U.S. hospitals or ambulatory surgery encounters.
A Healthcare Research and Quality resource
- Kentucky Health Exchange
The state agency to oversee the advancement of health information exchange in Kentucky. Core components of KHIE include a master patient index, record locator service, security, provider-user authentication, logging, audits and alerts.
Website providing consumers with understandable, reliable, authoritative on-line information about health and medical topics.
A Health & Human Services resource
- HIV Database
Contains data on HIV genetic sequences, immunological epitopes, drug resistance-associated mutations, and vaccine trials.
A Los Alamos National Laboratory resource
- Images from the History of Medicine
Digital collection of portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine. Look under "Copyright" for permissions information. Coverage: 15th to 21st century.
Provided by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
- National Institutes of Health Image Bank
images from the collections of the 27 institutes and centers that comprise the National Institutes of Health. Contents include general biomedical and science-related images, clinicians, computers, patient care-related images, microscopy images, and various exterior images. Look under "About the NIH Image Bank" for permissions. Search or browse.
Provided by the National Institutes of Health
- Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
Full text resource describing genes and inherited disorders in humans.
An NCBI database
- Visible Human Project
Complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies. Transverse CT, MR and cryosection images. Provides links to applications for viewing the images as well as sources of images and animations based on the project.
Provided by the National Library and Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
Mental Health America Affiliate Search
Selected Health & Nutrition Websites
With permission from: Anita Etheridge, Tennessee State University