Spalding University Library: EDD-902: Systems Theory and Leadership: Resources for EDD-902

Required Ebook

Spalding Library has access to a variety of online resources, including academic e-books that can be accessed off campus. While not all three of your required class textbooks are available for free on our website as ebooks, Delta Theory and Psychosocial Systems, one of your required class textbooks, is available to be accessed freely on the library website as an ebook. The ebook is linked below.

Delta Theory and Psychosocial Systems : The Practice of Influence and Change

Recommended Ebooks

Below are a couple of leadership theory ebooks that may be helpful for your research in this course.

Recommended Databases

The library recommends using the following databases on business, education, and sociology for this course.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
Business Insights This link opens in a new window This first-of-its kind online resource was designed specifically to address the needs of a new global business generation. Gale Business Insights: Global provides students and researchers with the broad yet detailed coverage of international business they need to develop into savvy professionals that can compete and succeed working across the countries and cultures of the world. Gale Business Insights: Global is the most convenient and comprehensive way to access timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Education Research Complete covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) This link opens in a new window The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window This full-text database offers a trusted source of sociology literature, making it an essential tool for sociology and social work researchers, professionals and students. Sociological Collection covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines.

Writing Center Appointments

The Spalding University Writing Center is located on the 2nd floor of the University Library in the PNC Center for Student Success.

Hours: 8 am-6 pm Monday-Friday

Consultations are usually 45 minutes. Please bring your assignment sheet and any other supporting materials.

Our goal is to help you in the writing process; we usually focus on two or three areas of revision opportunity in your work.

You can schedule an appointment by calling us at (502) 873-4494 or by emailing us at [email protected].

You can also submit your work for online feedback via the link below: