Database of more than 1.9 million high resolution images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences that are available for educational and research purposes. The collections in ARTstor have been contributed by several museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Note: ArtSTOR requires registering the first time using your Spalding e-mail address for full use both on and off campus.
Biography In Context offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure that students have access to the very latest information.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture. Scholarly resources on JSTOR include Archival and Current Journals, Books, and Primary Sources.
Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. News (Gale OneFile) provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
The U.S. History Collection is useful both to the novice historian and to the advanced academic researcher, providing full-text, balanced coverage of both current thoughts on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.
U.S. History (Gale In Context) is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.The comprehensive, contextual, media-rich collection empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America all to the way to the first stirrings of the American Revolution and on through the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror.
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
Spalding University Home