Archives: Home

 Library Catalog

Databases A-Z 

Journal Finder

eBooks

 Research Guides

FAQs

Citation Tools

 Room Reservations

Schedule an Appointment

 Academic Commons

 Library Instruction

 Center for Teaching & Learning

Interlibrary Loan

 Staff Dashboard

 Spalding University Library                  853 Library Lane. Louisville, KY 40203  Phone: (502) 585-7130                    Email: [email protected]

Schedule an Appointment

Welcome to the Spalding University Library Archives and Special Collections. 

Our collections include: 

• institutional records and history
• college and university publications (newsletters, yearbooks, etc.)
• historic photographs, audiovisual materials, and ephemera documenting life on campus and beyond
• alumni, faculty, and administration personnel papers
• special collections include: Rep. Jim Wayne papers, Muhammad Ali materials, Thomas Merton materials, Edith Stein collection

Currently, we are in the process of creating an inventory of all items in the archives and special collections. In time, we aim to digitize selections from high-impact collections and make them available online. We appreciate your patience as we manage this ongoing project. 

The Spalding Library is currently in the process of digitizing specific archival collections for online public access. You can find our online collections through Databases A-Z or below. 

Visits to the Spalding University Library Archives and Special Collections are currently by appointment only. 

Please use the form below to schedule an appointment during our hours of operation. Contact [email protected] with any additional questions.