Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. EBSCO Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window EBSCO eBooks are online versions of print books that your library has either purchased with a perpetual license or via an annual subscription.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window GreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowAn electronic resource offering authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources, Environmental Studies (Gale In Context), is an important part of a new generation of products from Gale. A reflection of Gale's "power to the user" philosophy, this product was designed with the end-user in mind.
From global warming, to food safety, to access to health care, to the impact of economic development on international relations, today's important environmental issues are shaping the future and reach far beyond the United States. Additionally, as green collar jobs are poised for growth, municipalities strive to be environmentally friendly, and corporations develop green working environments, this resource becomes invaluable.
Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowScience In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
Winsor, M. P. (2013). Darwin and taxonomy. In M. Ruse (Ed.), The Cambridge encyclopedia of Darwin and evolutionary thought . Cambridge, UK: Cambridge University Press. Retrieved from http://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/cupdarwnev/darwin_and_taxonomy/0?institutionId=4345