CREDO ReferenceCREDO Reference- Credo Reference is a 24/7 online reference library that provides access to hundreds of reference books. Credo Reference includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, as well as a range of subject-specific titles. Books in the Credo Reference collection cover a range of subjects, including the following: Art, Business, Food & Beverage, Geography, History, Language, Law, Literature, Medicine, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science, Social Sciences, and Technology.
To find materials on a particular topic, click on Credo Reference Search below. Click on Credo Reference Books by Subject for a list of all the titles that are included in the library's Credo collection organized by subject area.
EBSCO Academic Search CompleteA scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. EBSCO Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
GreenFILEGreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)An electronic resource offering authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources, Environmental Studies (Gale In Context), is an important part of a new generation of products from Gale. A reflection of Gale's "power to the user" philosophy, this product was designed with the end-user in mind.
From global warming, to food safety, to access to health care, to the impact of economic development on international relations, today's important environmental issues are shaping the future and reach far beyond the United States. Additionally, as green collar jobs are poised for growth, municipalities strive to be environmentally friendly, and corporations develop green working environments, this resource becomes invaluable.
Science (Gale In Context)Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.