It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic OneFile (Gale)The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available. See title lists below for up-to-date publication information.
Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
AHFS Consumer Medication InformationAHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish.
Alexander Street Academic Video Online: PremiumA multidisciplinary collection of videos that cover art & design, diversity, health sciences, history, literature, language, music, performing arts, psychology, counseling, science, engineering, and social sciences.
Consumer Health CompleteIncludes more than 500 full-text journals and magazines, more than 240 full-text health reference books and encyclopedias, more than 2,600 full-text evidence-based health reports, plus images, diagrams, animations, articles covering teen health topics, and consumer health pamphlets and leaflets.
Digital Commons NetworkThe Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
eBook CollectionEBSCO eBooks are online versions of print books that your library has either purchased with a perpetual license or via an annual subscription.
Films on Demand: Nursing Video CollectionThis collection is designed not only to help nursing students excel in their studies and pass licensure exams, but also to prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. It features titles from trusted producers such as Medcom-Trainex, Elsevier, Cengage Learning/Concept Media, Classroom Productions, Inc., NEVCO, Wolters Kluwer Health, Institute for Professional Care Education/Medifecta, PESI, Inc., and others.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library provides access to more than 100 reference titles, which cover a broad range of subjects, including the following: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Library Science, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, and Technology.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile), is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Health and Psychosocial InstrumentsComprehensive bibliographic database abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. It also provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.
Health and Wellness (Gale)Health and Wellness, Gale's comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Designed for researchers at all levels, its intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to information. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
There are 3 NCLEX study books, 6 practice exams, and flashcards. Be sure to select "College Library > PrepSTEP" for access.
LegalTrac (Gale OneFile)Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries not only endorses LegalTrac, its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
MasterFILE PremierMasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
MEDLINEMEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 22 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®).
Nursing Reference CenterDesigned specifically for nurses, this resource provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing research and more.
PQDT Open AccessThe authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access. Open Access Publishing is a new service offered by ProQuest's UMI Dissertation Publishing.
PubMedPubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
SAGE Journals OnlineSage Journals Online provides access to journals in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences from Sage Publications. Our subscription contains: Research Methods Subject Collection, Orthopaedics & Sports Subject Collection, Mental Health Subject Collection, and the Health Practice & Services Subject Collection.
Research Methods Libguide: https://sagepub.libguides.com/research-methods/startyourresearch
StatistaThis data aggregation and research platform contains statistics and information covering worldwide markets, industries, and societal topics. All statistics can be directly downloaded in PNG/PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Wiley Online LibraryHosting one of the world's most extensive multidisciplinary collections of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, Wiley Online Library delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Featuring a clean and easy-to-use interface, this online service provides intuitive navigation, enhanced discoverability, expanded functionalities and a range of personalization and alerting options.