Spalding University Library: MSBC-655: Org Development and Change: Finding Journal Articles

Recommended Databases

EBSCO Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. EBSCO Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This robust database provides ultimate coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada. Whether searching for information about presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, the retail industry, business planning, or political participation, Regional Business News will cover the story.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Small Business Reference Center offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. This database offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as the necessary tools and instructions to address a wide-range of small business topics. In addition, it provides business videos, a help and advice section, and information on how to create business plans.

Open Source Journals

Some additional open source journal repositiories:

Directory of Open Access Journals is a directory of free, full text scientific and scholarly journal article database. Search by topic or keyword. Strong emphasis on science and technology subject.

Infomine is a database containing free or fee-based Internet resources such as electronic journals, electronic books, among others. Select the Advanced Search to limit to free resource access. The site was discontinued in late 2014.

Social Science Research Network abstracts and full papers both submitted by the authors and harvested from partner publishers' databases. Topics include Accounting, Economics, Information Systems, Legal Scholarship, Management, Marketing, Negotiation, and Social Insurance. Search by keyword or browse by topic. Some articles are pay-for-access.