EDD-901: Leadership Theory & Academic Writing

This guide is intended to serve as a landing page for some of the basic resources and services that you'll likely use during your research in the EDD program. Use the yellow tabs on the left sidebar to navigate between different pages. 

Contact us at [email protected] if you have any questions!

Spalding Library has access to a variety of online resources, including academic e-books that can be accessed off campus. Linked below are a few e-books on leadership theory that may be useful in this course.

E-Books

• Handbook of Leadership Theory and Practice
• Authentic Leadership Theory and Practice: Origins, Effects, and Development
• Theorizing Women & Leadership: New Insights & Contributions from Multiple Perspectives
• Service Leadership Theory: Origin and Nature
• Perspectives in Leadership

Databases are collections of information, often organized around a particular theme. For example, you can search our databases by subject (e.g. "Psychology" or "Natural Sciences") or by type (e.g. "Academic Journal Articles" or "Newspapers and Magazines").You can view all of our databases on our Databases A-Z page, but we have linked databases relevant to education and business below. If you need further help on accessing databases, feel free to check out the How to Use the Library Website tab of this guide or schedule an appointment with one of our librarians!

Multidisciplinary Databases

• Academic Search Complete

Education Databases

• Chronicle of Higher Education Campuswide
• Education Research Complete
• Education Research Information Center (ERIC)

Business Databases

• Business (Gale OneFile)
• Business Insights
• Business Source Premier

The Spalding University Writing Center is located on the 2nd floor of the University Library in the PNC Center for Student Success.

Hours: 8 am-6 pm Monday-Friday

Consultations are usually 45 minutes. Please bring your assignment sheet and any other supporting materials. 

Our goal is to help you in the writing process; we usually focus on two or three areas of revision opportunity in your work. 

You can schedule an appointment by calling us at (502) 873-4494 or by emailing us at [email protected].

You can also submit your work for online feedback via the link below: